Sinew Logo
Site Links   July 21, 2024
Council Meetings

Below is the information requested about this meeting.
<- Return To List
Regular 1/4/10Regular
Monday, January 4, 20107:30 PM
JANUARY 4, 2010
 ROLL CALL – Maguire, Prusi, Eurich, Ahrens, Farnum, Hall, Adams
 APPROVE MINUTES – December 7, 2010 Regular Meeting
    A. Tuscola County Comm. Amanda Roggenbuck – Road Comm Issues
   A. Storm Sewer Hookups in Sanitary Sewer System
               A.   Approve Disbursements       
JANUARY 4, 2010
Present: Maguire, Eurich, Farnum, Hall, Ahrens   
Absent: Prusi, Adams
Guests: Police Chief James Sherrod, Asst Fire Chief Linal Baur, Fred Ahrens, Larry Decaire, Maria Decaire, Todd Humpert, Bob Parsell
The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President Duane Maguire.
Motion Ahrens second Hall to accept the December 7, 2009 regular meeting minutes as printed.    Carried.
Residents Larry & Maria Decaire presented written statements regarding a traffic citation issued by Police Chief Sherrod. They requested that the village pay the balance due on an MMR invoice. There was also a written statement regarding stolen property at a rental unit they own. They requested an internal investigation be conducted regarding police behavior of these incidents. As this case is currently pending in court, no comment was made by Chief Sherrod.
Asst. Fire Chief Baur reported that the department had 3 runs and 2 assists for December.
Motion Hall second Ahrens to purchase a hand held Honda generator with lights from Bay Cycle Sales for approximately $1400.    Carried.
Motion Hall second Ahrens to appoint Douglas Young-Fire Chief, Linal Baur-1st Assistant Fire Chief and Adam Sayles-2nd Assistant Fire Chief for three (3) year terms 4/1/10 through 3/31/13.    Carried.
Police Chief Sherrod gave his department’s statistics for December.
Motion Hall second Eurich to have the police department office checked for allergens/mold by a qualified company who handles these issues.    Carried.
Correspondence was received from Tuscola County Commissioner Amanda Roggenbuck informing of the issue of whether Road Commissioners should be appointed or elected and whether their number should be changed from three to five members.
A budget meeting was set for Tuesday January 26, 2010 at 7:00 p.m.
Motion Eurich second Ahrens to pay bills of approximately $10,041.99.    Carried.
Meeting Adjourned 8:12 p.m.
Bev Parsell, Clerk
<- Return To List

© Fairgrove Village 2024. All rights reserved.
Site Designed by: TegraServ.Net
Powered By: Project 20 23 Digital Engineering.