Sinew Logo
Site Links   July 25, 2024
Council Meetings

Below is the information requested about this meeting.
<- Return To List
Regular 8/17/09Regular
Monday, August 17, 20097:30 PM
AUGUST 17, 2009
   ROLL CALL – Maguire, Prusi, Eurich, Hoag, Farnum, Hall, Adams
   APPROVE MINUTES – August 3, 2009 Regular Meeting
               A. Amanda Roggenbuck, Commissioner – Energy Efficiency
   B. Tuscola County Planning Commission – Airport Zoning Ordinance &      
         Public Hearing 8/26/09, Master Plan Seminar 9/19/09
C.     Michigan Liquor Control Commission – Transfer of Ownership
5015-5019 W Center
   D. Cale M. Hoag – Trustee Resignation
   A. Storm Sewer Hookups in Sanitary Sewer System
              A.   Approve Disbursements        
AUGUST 17, 2009
Present: Maguire, Eurich, Farnum, Prusi, Hall, Adams   
Absent: Hoag
Guests: Tim Burnside, Donnie Englehart, Bob Parsell, Steve Young, Fern Young, Fire Chief Doug Young, Linal Baur, Carl Childs, Adam Sayles, Ed Marshall, Fred Ahrens, Markel Lokinski, Gabe Ruiz, Bob Ahrens
The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President Maguire.
Motion Prusi second Eurich to accept the August 3, 2009 regular meeting minutes as printed.    Carried.
MotionHall second Adams to allow the police department up to $500 in additional labor costs for police coverage for Labor Day weekend.    4 Yea    2 Nay    Carried.
MotionAdams second Farnum to approve Brian Dell, Markel Lokinski and Gabriel Ruiz as probationary firefighters pending passage of physical exams.    Carried.
Correspondence was received from Tuscola County Commissioner Amanda Roggenbuck providing information on energy efficiency; Tuscola County Planning Commission informing of Airport Zoning Public Hearing August 26, 2009 and Master Plan Seminar September 19, 2009; Michigan Liquor Control Commission stating that a Transfer of Ownership of 2009 SDD & SDM License at 5015 W Center has been filed; Cale M. Hoag resigning his position as village council trustee and Robert E. Ahrens notifying that he is interested in serving as a council trustee should a vacancy occur.
Motion Adams second Prusi to appoint Robert E. Ahrens as council trustee to fill the vacancy with term expiring November 19, 2010.    5 Yea    1 Nay    Carried. 
As Ahrens was qualified the clerk administered the oath of office to him and he was seated.
The Administration Committee will review a formal complaint against a village official.
Motion Prusi second Ahrens to formally accept the resignation of Cale M. Hoag as council trustee.    Carried.
MotionAdams second Farnum to amend the General Fund budget by increasing the Legal Fees account by $8400 for having the Zoning Ordinance re-written by the village attorney.    Carried.
The clerk reminded the council that due to the holiday there will be only one meeting next month on Monday September 14th.   
Motion Prusi second Adams to pay bills of approximately $5,954.69.    Carried.
Meeting Adjourned 8:22 p.m.
Bev Parsell, Clerk
<- Return To List

© Fairgrove Village 2024. All rights reserved.
Site Designed by: TegraServ.Net
Powered By: Project 20 23 Digital Engineering.