Sinew Logo
Site Links   July 25, 2024
Council Meetings

Below is the information requested about this meeting.
<- Return To List
Regular 4/20/09Regular
Monday, April 20, 20097:30 PM
April 20, 2009
   ROLL CALL – Maguire, Prusi, Eurich, Hoag, Farnum, Hall, Adams
   APPROVE MINUTES – April 6, 2009 Regular Meeting
A. Tuscola County Planning Commission – Proportionate Share of East    Central Michigan Planning & Development Region Membership Dues
   A. Storm Sewer Hookups in Sanitary Sewer System
               B. Zoning Board of Appeals Members
               C. Master Plan Review
               D. Zoning Ordinance Amendments
               E.  Planning Commission Ordinance
               F. Planning Commission Members
        A. Sale of Various DPW Equipment
        B. Resolution 03-09 Police Department Taser Grant Application
              C. Resolution 04-09 Fire Department Tanker Grant Application
              D. Resolution 05-09, 2010-2014 Park Facility 5-Year Plan
               A. Approve Disbursements        
APRIL 20, 2009
Present: Maguire, Eurich, Farnum, Hall  
Absent: Hoag, Prusi, Adams
Guests: Donnie Englehart, Tim Burnside, Mary Drier, Todd Humpert, Joe Hess, Bob Parsell, Markel Lokinski, Steve Young
The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President Maguire.
Motion Hall second Eurich to accept the April 20, 2009 regular meeting minutes as printed.    Carried.
Todd Humpert, representing the motor sports division of the Michigan Bean Festival, informed the council that they will be holding a motor sports weekend event June 12-14, 2009. This will include a burn out, mud bog, tractor pull test & tune and entertainment tent. 
Enter Hoag 7:40 p.m.
Motion Eurich second Hoag to accept the bid from Kappen Tree Service for village brush chipping at $80 per hour, tree removal and trimming totaling $2,425.    Carried.
DPW Committee Chair Maguire stated that a positive employee evaluation had been conducted on DPW employee Donnie Englehart with no change in wage or benefits recommended. The committee continues to research the village’s options with storm water flowing into the sanitary sewer system.
Zoning Administrator Prusi sent a memo asking the council to define what type of fencing is required for a zoning permit. The council instructed the clerk to check with other municipalities as to their requirements.
Correspondence was received from Tuscola County Planning Commission with the village’s proportionate share of East Central Michigan Planning & Development Region 2009 membership dues.
Motion Hoag second Eurich to establish the Zoning Board of Appeals with the following members: James Blankenship, Steve Young, Curtis Mowry, Timothy Ball, Todd Humpert and alternate Lynn Cramer with the second alternate seat remaining open.    Carried.
Motion Hall second Hoag to adopt Planning Commission Ordinance #57.    Carried.
Motion Hoag second Hall to advertise for the sale by sealed bid of the following DPW equipment: 1994 Chevrolet 4x4 pickup, 1998 Toro lawnmower, and 1975 GMC chassis.    Carried.
Motion Hoag second Eurich to adopt Resolution 03-09 Police Department Taser Grant Application.    Carried.
Motion Eurich second Farnum to adopt Resolution 04-09 Fire Department Tanker Grant Application.    Carried.
Motion Hoag second Eurich to adopt Resolution 05-09, 2010-2014 Park Facility 5-Year Plan.    Carried.
The council instructed the clerk to have the attorney restructure the village burning ordinance. The clerk informed the council that unless specifically specified per grant it was the village attorney’s recommendation that grants be approved by council prior to application.
Motion Hoag second Farnum to have the village attorney re-write the village’s sanitary sewer ordinance for approximately $400.    Carried.
Motion Eurich second Hoag to pay bills of approximately $51,941.43.    Carried.
Meeting adjourned at 9:27 p.m.                                                                                 
Bev Parsell, Clerk
<- Return To List

© Fairgrove Village 2024. All rights reserved.
Site Designed by: TegraServ.Net
Powered By: Project 20 23 Digital Engineering.